• You are not logged in.
  • 1

How to disable the search box

  • Started by Abdulhalim
  • 2 Replies
  • Abdulhalim
  • Member
  • Reputation: 17
  • From: Iran, BND
  • Registered: 28-06-2016
  • Posts: 125

Hello ,
How can I disable the search box on the responsive menu ?
I couldn't do that with media query , Maybe I missed something

http://www.uupload.ir/files/icpf_searchbox.jpg

http://britney.in/forums

  • Last edited by Abdulhalim (12-10-2016 11:02:17)

The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.

I’m working on improving my English

Offline
  • 0
  • Chris98
  • Project Manager
  • Reputation: 51
  • From: England, United Kingdom
  • Registered: 15-04-2015
  • Posts: 512

Could you post what code you're currently trying with?

Kind regards,
Christopher Marshall
chris [at] get-aura [dot] org

Project Manager

Offline
  • 0
  • Abdulhalim
  • Member
  • Reputation: 17
  • From: Iran, BND
  • Registered: 28-06-2016
  • Posts: 125

I insert the following code into the header.tplwith some ID and Class , So I want to disable the search form in device view ( mobile and tablet )

<form id="search-box" class="input-box " method="get" action="search.php?section=simple">
      <input name="action" value="search" type="hidden">
      <input name="sort_dir" value="DESC" type="hidden">
      <span class="input-group-btn">                                
      <input class="form-control" name="keywords" placeholder="جستجو ..." type="text" >
      <span class="input-group-btn">
        <button id="fa-search"type="submit" name="search" accesskey="s"><i class="fa fa-fw fa-search"></i></button>
      </span>
  </form>    
  • Last edited by Abdulhalim (13-10-2016 18:48:23)

The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.

I’m working on improving my English

Offline
  • 0

Users in this topic: 0 guests, 0 registered users

  • 1